People by mistake delete their photos or videos on Instagram, and sometimes hackers delete content when they steal the credentials of your Instagram account. It is a horrible situation for you who put lots of effort into building your Instagram profile by adding photos and videos. A feature is launched by using which you can restore your recently deleted photos and videos. It was the most awaited to save the account.
Instagram recently launched the “Recently Deleted” feature to help to restore your images and videos.
The “Recently Deleted” feature helps you to restore your photos and videos on Instagram. You can access deleted videos and pictures in the account>settings area in your Instagram account.
Instagram added extra protection to prevent hackers from deleting photos and videos from your account.
You didn’t have any way to get your photos and videos back. But now, after this feature, you can get them back.
When you access this feature the first time, you have to verify your account by adding OTP send on your registered mobile number or email id. It confirms that you are the rightful account holder when you permanently delete or restore the content from the “Recently Deleted” Folder.
When your Photos, Videos, reels, IGTV videos, and stories are deleted from your Instagram account, they immediately move to the “Recently Deleted” folder.
Deleted stories that are not in your archive folder will stay in the “Recently Deleted” folder for up to 24 hours. Other than this will be automatically deleted 30 days after. So you have 30 days to restore them to your Instagram Account.
5 Easy Steps to Restore Photos and Videos from “Recent Deleted.” in Instagram Account.
To restore your photos or videos, you need to go into your profile and click on three horizontal line icon (hamburger icon)
Now Click on Settings
Go down and click on Account
Go down and click on the Recently Deleted option.
Now go on the image that you want to restore and choose Restore; wait for 5 to 10 seconds, and your image will be restored. If you are restoring or permanently deleting for the first time, you have to verify the method mentioned above.